Board of Directors

Board Description

The Board of Directors consists of 15 members who are respected business and community leaders, several of whom are ex-officio members who serve in an advisory and supportive capacity for the Board.  The Ex-Officio members represent municipal and county governments, the local school district, and the agriculture community at large.  The Board makes important policy decision and establishes annual goals for the Chamber as well as for the Chamber staff’s day-to-day operations.  Staff consists of the Executive Director, Office & Membership Coordinator, and seasonal/part-time/interns.

Request for Inclusion on Agenda

All individuals or groups wishing action to be taken by the Board of Directors must contact the Executive Director at least one week before a Board of Director’s meeting and request the time be places on the agenda. Written background information be requested for presentation to the Board of Directors.

Non-Chamber members may request to be placed on the agenda, but must be approved by the Executive Committee prior to placement due to meeting time restraints. If the agenda does not allow for the non-member item, then a separate meeting will be established to address the issue.

Board Election

The election of the Board of Directors is held annually. The elected members are determined by the majority of votes cast. Chamber members in good standing will be mailed one ballot by October 10th, and are allowed one vote per vacant seat. Please contact us for additional election details.

Executive Committee


Emma Garvin

Sturgis Motorcycle Museum & Hall of Fame


Vice President:

Stuart Johnson

Sturgis Chiropractic


Immediate Past President:

Kami Grubl

Just For Looks Boutique



Tim Kugler

Scott Peterson Motors


Members at Large

Gary Aitken

Heartland Homestore


Ross English

Northern Hills Eye Care


Brice Rock

Pioneer Bank & Trust


Alan Roth

Sabers Insurance Agency


Dean Sigman

Black Hills Energy


Ex-Officio Members

Lisa Katzenstein

City of Sturgis


Amanda Anglin

Sturgis Economic Development Corp.


Rick Bush

City of Sturgis


Doreen Creed

Meade County Commission Representative


David Martinson

City Council Liaison


Tacy Snyder

Ag Representative