Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of 15 members who are respected business and community leaders, several of whom are ex-officio members who serve in an advisory and supportive capacity for the Board.  The Ex-Officio members represent municipal and county governments, the local school district, and the agriculture community at large.  The Board makes important policy decisions and establishes annual goals for the Chamber as well as for the Chamber staff’s day-to-day operations.  The staff consists of the Executive Director, Membership Coordinator, Events Coordinator, Office Coordinator, and seasonal/part-time/interns as needed.

Executive Committee

2023 President

Gary Aitken
Heartland Homestore

2023 Vice President

Richelle Bruch
Richelle Bruch LLC - The Real Estate Center of Sturgis

2023 Immediate Past President

Tim Kugler
Scott Peterson Motors

2023 Treasurer

Jessie Dufner
First Interstate Bank

Members At Large

Ross English
Northern Hills Eye Care

Sam Greear
Black Hills Trails

Stuart Johnson
Sturgis Chiropractic

Morgan Newman
Monument Health

Ex-Officio Members

Amanda Anglin
Sturgis Economic Development Corp.

Lisa Katzenstein
City of Sturgis

Robin Shrake
Meade County Commission Appointee

Dean Sigman
City Council Liaison

Lindsey Thompson
Ag Representative

Wayne Wormstadt
Meade School District 46-1

Request for Inclusion on Agenda

All individuals or groups wishing action to be taken by the Board of Directors must contact the Executive Director at least one week before a Board of Director’s meeting and request the time be placed on the agenda. Written background information may be requested for presentation to the Board of Directors.

Non-Chamber members may request to be placed on the agenda, but must be approved by the Executive Committee prior to placement due to meeting time restraints. If the agenda does not allow for the non-member item, then a separate meeting may be established to address the issue.

Board Election

The election of the Board of Directors is held annually in October. The elected members are determined by the majority of votes cast. Chamber members in good standing will be mailed one ballot, and are allowed one vote per vacant seat. Please contact us for additional election details.